2021 CALL FOR NOMINATIONS IAGLR BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Nomination Deadline: March 5, Midnight

The International Association for Great Lakes Research seeks candidates for positions on its Board of Directors. We welcome your involvement and encourage you to stand for election or nominate someone you believe would benefit the association!

Current openings include:

- 2 Regular U.S. Members (3-yr term, 2021-2024)
- 1 Regular Canadian Member (3-yr term, 2021-2024)
- 1 Canadian Student Member (2-yr term, 2021-2023)
- Secretary (3-yr term, 2021-2024)
- Treasurer (4-yr term (2021-2025)
- International Board Member (3-yr term 2021-2024)

If you are interested in helping the association by standing for election for one of these positions, would like to suggest people to stand for election, or have questions, please contact Paul Sibley, IAGLR Past President and current Nominations Committee Chair: <u>nomchair@iaglr.org</u> or <u>psibley@uoguelph.ca</u>.

Candidates are required to email the following materials one of the above email addresses by **Friday March 5**, **2021**:

- Resume or CV
- Brief statement as to why they seek election, including past involvement with IAGLR

All candidates must be current IAGLR members at the time of election. Additionally, student candidates must be enrolled in graduate school.

The board is elected by the members of the association and meets for two days three times each year to conduct governance of the association. It consists of at least nine regular members from Canada and the United States who serve three-year terms. The board also has two student members, one from Canada and one from the United States, with each serving two-year terms. In addition, the association recently added an international position for a three-year term for a member representing a nation other than the United States or Canada, including Tribal Governments, First Nations, and Métis. Association members also elect the secretary (three years) and treasurer (four years).

The 2021 elections will be conducted online. Please watch for your ballot notification arriving soon.

Current IAGLR Board of Directors

Edward Verhamme (President) 2022 US

Andrew Bramburger (President Elect) 2023 CAN

Paul Sibley (Past President) 2021 CAN

Jessica Ives (Secretary) 2021 CAN

Scott McNaught (Treasurer) 2021 US

Jean Adams 2022 US

Jennifer Boehme 2021 US Mary Ginnebaugh 2021 US

Trevor Pitcher 2022 CAN

Neil Rooney 2023 CAN

Donna Kashian 2023 US

Richard Ogutu-Ohwayo 2021 International

Sarah Larocque (Student) 2021 CAN

Evie Brahmstedt (Student) 2022 US